Book by phone: +1 (808) 874-0001

Wailea Ekahi #53C

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3300 Wailea Alanui Drive Wailea, HI 96753 United States

Wailea Ekahi Village #53C is a fully renovated, 2 bedroom / 2.5 bath townhouse with Ocean views from the upstairs bedrooms and private Garden views from the downstairs lanai. This LARGE townhouse has 1575 sq. feet of living space.

The master bedroom suite offers a King bed, sitting area, TV, DVD, air conditioning and private lanai with an ocean view.

The guest bedroom suite offers a King bed, TV, DVD, air conditioning and private lanai with an ocean view.

The main living area is on the first floor with a 1/2 bath, living room, dining room, kitchen and bar seating. The kitchen is full-size, and fully equipped with updated stainless appliances, granite counter tops and custom bamboo cabinets. This townhouse has new tile flooring throughout.

The downstairs lanai is tiered and is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Your private lanai is a great place to dine, catch some rays, or relax and read a book. There is even a propane gas grill for your use. The choice to dine in or out is yours.

The Shops at Wailea and Wailea golf courses are a few minutes away from the Resort.

TA-125-385-3184-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code EK-53C
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Supermarket
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Beach, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Lanai
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Tennis
Culture Maui Arts & Cultural Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2380 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 27 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mississauga, ON recommends this vacation rental

    This was a marvelous vacation. We have stayed in Ekahi Village several times but never at this unit. The condo was perfect for our situation (4 adults and 2 infants). It was quite large and very well appointed. I was extremely pleased with the rental company. They answered all our queries promptly and were very accommodating to our requests. Part way through the vacation we ran out of propane for the outdoor grill. I contacted the rental group at 8:00 am (before their office opened) and explained the situation on voice mail. We went for our morning walk and when we returned at 10:30 the propane had been replaced. This is just one example of the professionalism of the rental company. I would highly recommend this unit and the Maui Rental group especially Alex who was our main contact.

  •  
  • Our stay in Ekahi 53C

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lauri J from Holmdel, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent! We have rented through Maui Rental group many times and have stayed in 53C numerous times over the years.

  •  
  • High quality - good value

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry H from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented many condos at several properties in Wailea and this unit was the best in Ekahi Village in so far as size and layout. It is located on the upper end of the property - the furthest away from the beach - but that is fine.

  •  
  • Wonderful condo in Maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beverly T from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is beautifully decorated, spacious, and had everything we needed. I could imagine living there year-round. The grounds were well kept also and the pools and beach close.

  •  
  • Wailea Maui 08/2016

    Stayed 12 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trevor P from Bessacarr, Doncaster recommends this vacation rental

    Long journey to get there but well worth it. Fabulous place and location. The condo was spacious, clean and ideally located. Already looking at booking again for next year.

  •  
  • The perfect place for a family holiday

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, XX recommends this vacation rental

    This spacious 2-storey property had everything we needed for a luxury holiday. It was very comfortably furnished and all appliances were in working order but a little old. The amenities (outdoor areas and BBQ) made self catering extremely easy and pleasant. The sandy beach was accessible and safe for swimming. The many pools within the complex provided relaxing alternatives. In addition, Wailea Ekahi is conveniently situated to take advantage of Maui's many attractions. We have no hesitation in recommending this as the perfect holiday venue. Our only gripe is with VRBO/Home Away who charged exorbitantly simply for using their website to contact the owner/manager to make the reservation. This is a racket! Don't get caught - just contact the owner directly.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2016

      Yes please book direct with us next stay! We look forward to helping plan your next Maui vacation.

  •  
  • Wonderful location, a few problems

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful condo. Wailea Ehahi has a great location on the beach and nice amenities. A couple of issues with the condo: ice maker in the refrigerator did not work, and it took approximately 5 minutes of running water to get hot water in the shower. Felt horrible wasting all that water!

  •  
  • Perfect Rental in Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gene & Angie H from Hastings, MN recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I, along with our two 18 year-old kids stayed in this rental for Spring Break. We had an amazing stay and got everything we expected. The rental was a 5 min walk to the beach, close to shopping and restarants, spacious, clean and allowed us to feel at home while we were on vacation. It was worth the extra money as there were cheaper places to stay, but I believe we got what we paid for. I

  •  
  • Ekahi 53C

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill & Nancy R from West Vancouver, B.C. recommends this vacation rental

    A very nice unit. Ideal for two couples. Short walk to the pool, beach, shops and restaurants. Beautiful sunsets from the lanai.

  •  
  • Maui Winter Vacation

    Stayed 22 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. John's, NL recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I had a wonderful vacation in Wailea. Ekahi 53C is a very spacious condo with a beautiful view of the ocean from the upper lanai's, great for watching the sun set. The lower lanai was very private, I would suggest that the outdoor lights be changed so that they stay on all the time if you are sitting outdoors in the evening. We were there with another couple and it was really nice to have two very spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. We have stayed in three of the condos on this property and this is definitely at the top. The only drawback is the noise early in the morning with the staff driving the carts and doing the outdoor maintenance. This really was not much of an inconvenience especially as they do such a wonderful job on keeping the grounds clean and beautiful, I would not let this deter anyone from renting this unit, it is really beautiful. The manager was more than obliging to us and we would not hesitate in the future to rent this unit again.

  •  
  • Paradise...

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josee C from Twinsburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in Maui. It is such a beautiful island. The condo was just amazing. Beautiful, clean, with everything you could need on this paradise. The location is great. The staff at the rental company were always so sweet and nice!! Can not wait to return next year :)))

  •  
  • Loved it!!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location. Loved the condo, easy beach access and several pools. Super easy to get around to other spots on the island. We really enjoyed out stay!

  •  
  • Vacation for a sister in law that has worked really hard

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy D from burien, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were so happy form the first moment we stepped into our condo. We are pretty particular because we usually stay in resorts while in Maui. This place was great. Served our needs perfectly. We brought my sister in law as a gift to her. She had been taking care of my mother in law for a very long time and had not had any time for a vacation in the last few years. She loved the place and so did we. Everything you could need is right there.

  •  
  • Mowie Wowie

    Stayed 12 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan B from Howell, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was absolutely wonderful at this condo. It was very clean and professionally decorated. We did not get the impression that we have at other vacation rentals that we stayed at where it seemed the owners attitude was it was "good enough" The attitude of these condo owners seems to be; "nothing is good enough for our guests". The location was great (a three minute walk to the pool and six minutes to the beach).We stayed in Wailea 30 years ago on our honeymoon at the Stouffer's Resort which is now 'andaz' and happens to be right next door to the condo complex (that was a pleasant surprise). We had two issues when we were there; one a closet door was off of the pivot and the other was there was no propane in the grill. The management company took care of both of those things immediately and the staff was very courteous. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your little bit of paradise albeit for a short two weeks. The Bonello Family.

  •  
  • 2 Weeks in Paradise

    Stayed 15 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob K from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Great family vacation. Great views, beautiful accommodations, beach and pools! Would do it again. Minor AC problem and trash disposal problem quickly taken care of by mgt.

  •  
  • Wailea Spring Break

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience. The condo was perfect for our family and the location ideal. The "no toys" & "no games" in the main pool seemed ridiculous and the pool supervisor was a bit militant given that there are three other pools designated as "quiet". Besides that, everything met or exceeded our expectations.

  •  
  • Great stay at Ekahi #53C

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlos S from San Anselmo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Ekahi #53C. The unit is very spacious and in a great location. We enjoyed the backyard that includes a grille, patio table, and garden. The bedrooms were large and had nice decks as well. The unit was well-maintained and we had no issues during our stay. We traveled with small children and they really liked the unit as well. The only consideration is the unit did not have plastic plates or cups for the little ones so we purchased them while in Maui. The bathrooms also do not have a bath (just showers) so the kids had to adjust to that as well. We have stayed in Ekahi several times and would definitely consider coming back to #53C.

  •  
  • Stellar location, excellent upgrades, need to finish the details

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony T from Dixon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great Wailea location and nice property overall. Loved the location and the in-side/outside feel of the unit. Nicely appointed Kitchen with a good complement of appliances, dishes, and utensils - made it an easy kitchen to work and cook in. The bathroom upgrades were also first class and the complement of beach towels and linens were outstanding! The proximity to the beach is fabulous and the beach itself can't be beat.

    Now for a couple areas for improvement, however: the A/C system(s) are pretty old-style and even the separate A/C units couldn't keep up and really couldn't cool the Master bedroom or the main floor adequately. The master bath was curiously missing any way to hang up the towels. Other details like cheap 'cold' fluorescent lights , lack of dimmable interior floodlights, and a really cheap, non-fitting Weber grill replacement grate may save money but subtracted from a quality feel.

  •  
  • Great Place - Awesome Management Company!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Corey T from Fairfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    53C was a great place. It was spacious, well appointed and its location was perfect! The gang at Maui Rental Group was AWESOME and we will surely rent from them again. 53C was remodeled and stocked with all of the necessary items (kitchen, beach, etc.)... We love Maui and Wailea is a great place!!!

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victora, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The only thing the unit could use is a few more bathroom towel hooks.
    Loved it.

  •  
  • Outstanding Home

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Ekahi 53 C exceeded our expectations! We traveled with 6 adults and the accommodations were terrific with 2 and 1/2 modern baths, 2 bedroom suites and the comfortable sofa sleeper. The garden lanais were spectacular. The layout of the home is perfect and the decor and kitchen are beautiful. We ran out of propane for the gas grille and the rental agency was there within a half hour to replace it. Great service. We had a perfect vacation. Do wish Ekahi management could figure out a better key system for the gate at the beach to accommodate 6 people. We will be booking again for next year!

  •  
  • Comfort in paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois B from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous time in Wailea and would highly recommend the Wailea Ekahi property and renting with the Maui Rental Group.

  •  
  • Exceeded Expectations

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gerald A from Brockville, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a great stay at Ekahi. The condo was well decorated and equipped with all that we needed. The accomodations were beautiful with large bedrooms, great vistas and clean and luxurious bathrooms. The grounds are well kept and the gardening and maintenance beyond reproach. The beach is great and far enough away from the "boardwalk" to provide some privacy yet close enough to be accessed if needs be. I would highly recommend it.

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation!

    Stayed 12 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mohamed A from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy to deal with Maui Rental Group. This unit was recently renovated and is in great shape. We loved walking to the beach and pools, no need to drive anywhere. The Shops at Wailea were a nice walk to get ice cream for ouR kids ages 4 & 1. We enjoyed whale watching fRom ouR lanai, sunsets were awesome too.

  •  
  • My stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gideon L from Richmond, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was nice over all, in view of the price the place was a bit run down, we don't mind mind paying more but the place was a bit pricy with the age would be nice if re renovate.

  •  
  • Ekhai #53c

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy T from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall happy with the property. Good sized and clean with a great location in Wailea. There were a few maintenance items that needed looking into. The living room fan was loud and we were unable to control It's speed with the remote. Also the upstairs bathroom toilet seat was broken. Otherwise we loved the privacy and the large beds in both rooms.

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2012

      Aloha Kathy, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a great stay. Sorry about the broken toilet seat. We did find that out on your check out and replaced it.

  •  
  • 53c

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    we were very happy with the condo space in is a little high in the complex and could use some repairs to the kitchen taps, dishwasher and light bulbs...but lovely patio space and large bedrooms!

  •  
  • Super Spring Break Family Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Duncan, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We were a family of 5 with teenage children. Although the building was a little older, it made no difference to our comfort. We had all the necessities and more to have a wonderful time together. The staff at Maui Rental were friendly and helpful ahead of time, and we did not have the need to see them once we arrived.The grounds were beautifully kept and people were friendly. The privacy and availability of things to do were fantastic. We will certainly recommend this to others...or come back ourselves one day!!

  •  
  • Great place for a family

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glendale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The unit was very nice and fully stocked. Each of the two bedrooms were set up as a suite, each with there own bathroom and lanai with views of the ocean. The master suite was larger with a nicer bathroom, but the views and the lanai off the second bedroom were nicer. There were only showers and no bath - possibly an issue with small kids like us. The downstairs area was nice, big and comfortable. There were two lanais downstairs. The outside area was nice with beautiful lush gardening which hid the nearby road. Just a few things were hard to find or missing from the kitchen. My wife kept on complaining of the lack of a dustpan - lol a few bucks at the grocery store. Overall, very pleased with our stay and would recommend to a friend.

  •  
  • Ekahi 53C

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ephrata, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great unit, and place to stay. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, and tons of birds ! A little bit of a hike to the beach, but very do able and a great beach !

  •  
  • beautiful location for us and the bugs

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The management company never sent details of how to check in, so we wasted 40 minutes trying to get in. However, they were available by phone and did assist us as quickly as they could. The unit was great, but the ants in the bathrooms, live cockroaches in the sicks at night, and small AC units didn't allow me too give top rating to this property. I would recommend this to a friend because overall I really enjoyed the property. It was spacious, well decorated and had plenty of ammenities available including kitchen necessities, a cooler on wheels for the beach, beach chairs and umbrellas, comfy beds, clean showers, and quiet location.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2011

      We are very sorry you did not see your arrival instructions on your payment receipt. Our apologies for your difficulties upon check in.

  •  
  • Ekahi 53C

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lauri J from Holmdel, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    We have been traveling to Wailea, Maui every year since 1996 and have stayed in every resort and condo complex including Wailea Villas. No location compares to Ekahi for peace, tranquility, and the perfect blend of land and sea. The property is meticulously maintained and cared for (although we wish the landscapers would start later than 7am.) Now that we have children we enjoy it even more. 53C was a great condo. The rate was steep considering it is dated inside and set far back from the ocean, but the spaciousness and views cannot be beat! We usually rent from owners however it was a pleasure, and very easy, to deal with Wailea Rental Group. We look forward to working with them again in the future! Thank you for a great stay and for sending this follow up survey.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 1, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $465 $3,045 na 5 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Jan 5, 2018 na $4,305 na 14 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $575 $4,025 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.695224,-156.442759

Maui Rental Group 161 Wailea Ike Place B107 Wailea, HI 96753 +1 (808) 874-0001 info@mauirentalgroup.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon